Proform

Morning all. Good to see from the entries that the diary for all the eye-catchers is starting to fill up nicely over the coming days. I will do my best to get them out nice and early unlike today.

I’ve had a one point bet today on THE LOCK MASTER (2.20 Southwell) at 16/1. In the time it’s taken me to get to London on the train and double-check his price I see it has halved so not much use now but he’s a really well handicapped horse. He loves it round Southwell and if you watch the comeback run last time he travelled really well in that race behind two very well handicapped horses before getting tired turning for home. Bear in mind it wasn’t that long ago he was running in a class 2 off a mark of 92 and today he is down to 70.

If he has come on from that run then he will probably laugh at this lot and you can still have a small interest at around 10/1.

THE LOCK MASTER – 1pt Win at 10/1.

Proform

