Saturday Blog: Cambridgeshire Day!

Proform

Eye Catchers Coming Soon

Apologies for the shorter nature of today’s blog. I’m on wedding duty so time is tight!

The Cambridgeshire looks a typically difficult puzzle to solve. I have to air on the side of boring and say that I do really like the chances of the morning favourite CORNROW. With the prep run over seven furlongs last time being on the short side of what he wants, I think this has probably been the plan all along. I can see him running a very big race and in a race where you can get six or even seven places with some special offers he is a must back each way.

2 pts e/w with SKYBET @ 13/2 paying 6 places

INSTANT ATTRACTION 8.30 Wolverhampton

He has been on the watch list since his reappearance back in April and won well for me last time out when appreciating the switch to this surface. Only a 5lb rise today and I think there is every reason to believe there could be plenty more to come. He is the best bet of the day for me.

2 pts win @ 11/2 generally.

SURETY – 2.30 Chester

A strong traveller who has not quite been getting home over a mile recently and I have been hoping for a drop back in trip. Gets it today and is well drawn in stall four off bottom weight. I think he is really interesting!

1 pt each way at 12/1.

Again apologies for the short nature of today. Off to see Biggs tie the knot whilst trying to listen to the game at Old Trafford! COYI

All the best

MG

Proform

