Mondays Racing Blog

Proform

Strange scenes at Bath yesterday and some very strong words from Richard Hughes to boot about the facilities at the ARC run track. There is an interesting interview with SkySportsNewsRadio that you can listen too. I wasn’t too worries about the abandonment as I’d already pinched a nice little earner on Fitzwilly!

Today is a strange one. For some reason I have managed to mess up my diary so that I am missing a Monday Plumpton meeting! I will be in the hot seat at Timeform Radio alongside Rory Delargy this afternoon. Feel free to tune into the action, we will be on air from about 1.45 today with racing coming from Plumpton (can’t believe I’m not there), Pontefract and the last meeting of the year from Windsor.

I’ve managed to summon up two small interests today.

Long Lunch – 2.20 Plumpton

In my eyes he should be favourite for the opener on the card down at the Sussex track. He has been a little keen in his bumpers but has shown fairly smart form. With the addition of jumping hopefully helping him to settle I thought he should be clear fav on what we have seen especially with the yard going so well.

Best bet for me today is TOP BOY 3.10 Pontefract (12/1)

Really caught the eye last time out when trying to go via Milton Keynes when traveling ok at Wolverhapton. It wasn’t too long ago this son of Exceed And Excel was competing in group 2 company with an official rating of 101. Today he gets to race off 77 and must rate of particular interest. Not the greatest draw in stall 11 but with 17 runners he looks a good each way bet at around 12/1 this morning!

Tune into the show today at http://www.radio.betfair.com

All the best

MG

