Saturday 9th December – Tingle Creek!

Proform Proform

Good morning campers. Apologies for the lack of posting the last two days. Very busy and a lack of internet scuppered the roll…

A great day today that I am really looking forward too. I was supposed to be at Sandown for the Tingle Creek meeting but I forgot the car was booked in for the MOT this morning! The upside is the car went through with flying colours so it was a cheap morning!

I can’t go on without mentioning the ride by Connor O Farrell on Tanerko Emery yesterday. I think he knew he was on a particularly well handicapped horse but needless to say he timed it to absolute perfection. A cracking ride.

THE SPORTINGBET TINGLE CREEK CHASE

Not the most strength in-depth for this years renewal but the return of two of last season’s most exciting novice chasers provides us with an early christmas treat that rivals any mince-pie with brandy sauce. It seems that Paul Nicholls has finally found the key to SANCTUAIRE who has been called a few names in his career but has always had untapped ability. Whether or not he has quite enough ability to hold onto a horse like SPRINTER SACRE I’m not so sure. Nicky Henderson’s second season chaser gave me that feeling last year that only Kauto Star has given me in my professional career. His jumping is electric and could you have a better stage to display your skills than around Sandown. Provided that all is well and Sanctuaire does consent to race today then I imagine Ruby is going to pop out in front and attempt to make all and try to get Sprinter Sacre off the bridle. I just can’t see it, if anything I think Sanctuaire will help Sprinter Sacre. He doesn’t really provide any kind of betting medium, but I think he will win easily and it will be a fascinating watch.

Talking of exciting novice chasers and Tim Vaughan has one today at Wetherby (12.45) who looks to have an immense amount of ability. ALAND ISLAND is hovering around even money this morning and I have backed him. I think he is a class act that should be much too good for these. I wouldn’t be surprised that although he has plenty of fancied rides, he is the sole reason AP has gone there.

I’ve also backed KENTFORD GREY LADY (12.55 Sand) who looks to me to be on a really good mark. Yes she has to carry around top weight, but she’s in against her own sex and 135 massively underestimates her overall potential. I don’t need to tell you how progressive IFBUTANDWHYNOT looks. The form was given a massive boost yesterday and the 13lb rise is very unlikely to stop him today in a race that should be run to suit.

My best bet of the day though comes at Lingfield in the form of FONTERUTOLI (2.50) who was given a poor ride two days ago and the team are looking to recoup those losses again today. Different jockey on board today and arguably a better draw in stall 6 which may sound a bit strange for a hold up horse. The reason I say this is that he often travels very well and finishes off well but he constantly gets trapped on heels with nowhere to go. Ideally here today he can just pop out and travel 2/3 horses wide and then come with a run down the outside in the straight. The favourite in the race is a short price based on his unlucky run here on Thursday too but he had twenty races in Norway and Jersey and only won once. His ridiculous price means there is value elsewhere and the 13/2 this morning about Fonterutoli was just massive!!!!!

I’ve also thrown a few quid at Nacarat at Aintree in a race that really should be run to suit him. The Mildmay course is nowhere near as testing as the rest of the tack (good to soft in places).

Someone at BETVICTOR is going to get sacked this weekend. They have priced up West Ham at 85/40 at home to the Suarezless Liverpool tomorrow. I’m sorry but that price is just amazing and it will pay for the Christmas parties this week.

Have a top day today, be on for a good look at tomorrows NFL!

MG

Proform Proform

Leave a Reply

