Tuesday 4th December

ProformProform

I have to admit to sleeping through my alarm today and I also apologise to the neighbours for the noise late into the night! Another really good performance from RG3 and the Redskins to knock off the Giants and get back to 6-6. It has thrown the division wide open and I have to say gives us an outstanding chance of getting to 10-6. We play Baltimore at home this Sunday which will be crucial, we then have relatively soft games against Cleveland, Philly and finish at home to Dallas. We are basically already into play off football. I hope plenty of you managed to get on the RG3 rushing yards with Laddies. They took the market down a couple of hours after I posted but he covered it comfortably.

Good day on the racing front too as Rapid Water went in at a very tasty price of 10/1.

Today’s racing is on the moderate side but it is good to be racing. I see temperatures are set to drop again later in the week! There are still no entries available for the Tingle Creek? I’ll be there on Saturday to see the delights of Sprinter Sacre vs Sanctuaire….bearing in mind the entries are not yet out I hope we are not looking at a potential 2/3 horse race?

I really like the look of KNOWE HEAD (1.40 WOLV) this afternoon and he is without doubt the bet of the day for me . He is back down to his last winning mark today and actually ran a lot better than the bare result suggested last time where he got stopped in his run at a crucial stage. That was a 0-85 contest and was much warmer than today’s 0-75 where he picks up top weight. I think he looks set to run a really big race and the 12/1 around earlier on has been well and truly mopped up!

I also like the look of FORTUNATE BID (5.10 Wolv) for all the same reasons as I mentioned the other day before he was subject of the abandoned meeting. He is 8/1 with Bet365 which is much too big!

I’m also pretty luke warm on UPTO SOMETHING (1.50 Towcester). He ran poorly last time but had been progressive before that. The Uttoxeter race might actually end up being pretty good as the winner (CONEYGREE) bolted up at Cheltenham next time in what looked a decent novice hurdle. Forgive him that run today and he is a really big player!

I have just gone through the draw for the World Darts Championships which was made this morning. From what I can see it looks like Phil Taylor will be very pleased. He might have to play Adrian Lewis in the 3rd round but he won’t be worried about anyone else on his side of the draw. The top half looks brutal! Barney or Newton will play Anderson in the second round. Huybrechts and Hamilton will probably meet in round 2! Nicholson, Whitlock, Van Gerwen and Chisnall are all set to meet early on aswell! That 3/1 about Taylor last week all of a sudden looks a distant memory! Can’t wait for it to start, just wish i’d got tickets!

Be lucky today,

MG

Proform

Leave a Reply

