Friday 23rd November!

Morning campers. Well what a fun day yesterday was! the turkey, spuds and gravy was flowing here as we were treated to a couple of NFL crackers for thanksgiving.

My day started with the treat of popping to my nearest Ladbrokes shop, the kind lady behind the counter kindly told me their shop price for the Redskins was 21/11 when I said “bugger, wish I had more cash on me” she looked a little startled.

The hardest game to watch without doubt was the first as Houston never really looked capable of stopping Detroit. For the neutral it was a superb start to the triple header, first the first leg of the treble it was painful to watch and we probably owe the officials a few quid in commission after some barmy penalty calls.

The Redskins game was just about dead and buried by half time. RG3 was imperious and you have to say with their schedule the Skins are still live runners for the NFC East title. My NFL punting guru (@bickers56) keeps telling me I am mad for thinking this, but the Redskins host the Giants next Sunday which all of a sudden is the classic 6 pointer. I would just like to raise a glass collectively to Skybet, Ladbrokes and the lemmings on Betfair that offered baffling prices. Do your research next time. 😉 Thanks for all your messages, it seems plenty of you followed me in on the Redskins and on the treble so we’ve picked up a nice few quid this morning.

My best bet of the day today comes in the form of THE TATTING (6.10 Wolverhampton) He is a progressive horse and looks to be well in under a penalty to me this evening. I expect him to win again. I will be having a saver on Aragorn Rouge as I’ve backed him the last twice and he probably should have won last week.

I really like the chance of KAYLEE (4.10 Wolverhampton) Gary Moore’s lightly raced three-year old has slowly got the hang of things and actually travelled really well last time before being hampered and being given no real chance of winning. This basement mark of 50 looks very nice indeed.She was only half a stride behind Venetia’s Dream that day yet she is priced up as 3/1 fav? Prices are wrong and Kaylee should run a big race and each way at 10/1 is a pretty solid bet for me!

I have also backed IDOL DEPUTY (7.10 Wolv). Looks progressive and a little over priced.

I should wish my sister a happy birthday! She’s currently sunning herself in Australia so at the time I’m writing this she is almost certainly pissed!

Be lucky today

MG

 

Leave a Reply

