NFL Sunday!!!!

A Sunday off with quality racing and a full NFL program! Lovely jubbly! Shame the parents are away or else I could have slipped in a home cooked roast too!

A brief touch on yesterday. I happen to think that Far West’s performance was very impressive and that quotes of 12/1 for the festival are a bit big. I was absolutely delighted with Our Father! He has always been seen as a chaser and he jumped superbly and won incredibly impressively. I’ve had a bit on at 60’s for the RSA and was pleased to see that he is now 8/1 on the back of yesterdays performance. I was cross with myself for not backing Al Ferof…..even my dad took the time to text me from Australia just to let me know he was on the grey beast!

Wolverhampton was interesting. Backed Charming at massive prices on Betfair. Then watched in delight as his price went from 33/1 into 8/1 just before the off……then watched in horror as he ran a shocker. Gotta love the game.

Today is a not of an anti climax racing wise as we have lots the two main attractions in the form of Sprinter Sacre and Darlan due to the ground. I have backed CLOSE HOUSE (1.45 CHELT) his juvenile form is fairly solid as he finished last season with a solid 4th behind Simonsig at the festival. Plenty of much higher rated horses in behind that day suggest his opening mark of 133 might be lenient.

Also backed CONEYGREE (3.25 CHELT) each way. Looked a decent recruit at Uttoxeter and if he was from a more fashionable yard he would be even money for this. Mattie really likes him.

NFL SUNDAY

Three really interesting games in their own rights tonight on tv! We kick off with Green Bay at Detroit which is a game I am really looking forward too as I still feel that the packers are huge runners for the Superbowl (currently 9/1). They will be the first leg of my treble tonight as I think they will have too many guns for the Lions. Game two is Indy at New England as the proven class of Tom Brady comes up against the new kid on the block, Andrew Luck. Let’s not mess about, Brady is close to the best there has ever been, but Luck looks the real deal and with the Pat’s defence nowhere near the level of the offence I fancy this could be a high scoring game. The late game is also a belter as the Baltimore Ravens travel to Pittsburgh. This is a divisional rivalry and they absolutely hate each other. I have to say I was far from impressed with the Steelers last week and I think that the ravens will pound it towards the right side of the Steelers offensive line. Look for Ray Rice to have a massive game.

My treble this week is GREEN BAY, WASHINGTON AND DENVER.

Have a wicked day,

MG

Leave a Reply

