Wednesday 14th November – What a scholar!

Apologies once again for the last few days. Been run off my feet! Back to normal from today…..I have decided to keep posting my racing stuff on here as it makes the day more fun!

Firstly I have to give a mention from the weekend to Art Scholar! I know a few of you backed him and it was bitter-sweet really. I strongly fancied the favourite and had backed him accordingly in the days leading up to the race. About 3 minutes before the off I had the laptop on in the Coral studio and he drifted out to 30’s on Betfair! I couldn’t help myself…..

I then proceeded to put some lays in at shortish prices to get the stake back and I needn’t have bothered. He won cosily and Mick Appleby is a trainer with immense talent.

This is what I fancy today….

AYASHA – 3 PTS WIN @ 5/1 BET365 & FRANS HALS 1 PT WIN @ 9/1 BETFAIR – 1.50 SOUTHWELL

Two horses that both caught the eye last time for varying reasons but more so Ayasha. She has hinted that she will want further than six furlongs in due course but the switch to fibresand could be a good move. She has dropped 9lb from her opening mark and actually would have gone pretty close to winning but for not getting the clearest of runs at a crucial stage. Down another 2lbs and with Graham Lee booked she should run a huge race. Frans Hals has only had six starts and his mark is continuing to drop. Better effort last time and if the switch in surface brings about some improvement then he is definitely overpriced.

IHTIFAL – 5.25 KEMPTON – 4 PTS WIN @ 9/4 BETFAIR

A very quick daughter of Dansili that in our eyes has been crying out for a drop to the minimum trip. She is obviously a bit tricky given she often wears ear plugs and is taken down early but she ran a huge race last time over six having gone off much too quick. She stayed on well enough to keep third but was never going to win after going so fast. The switch from Mickael Barzalona to De Sousa is a massive plus as is stall 3. She could well be a pattern sprinter and I think she will win well tonight.

I’m off to Timeform Radio this afternoon, really looking forward to a cracking days racing. Really want Irish Jugger to win the first at Southwell too……
Be lucky!

MG

 

Leave a Reply

